Creative Workshops

2018 Workshops and Courses

Wednesday 10th January (1.00 – 4.00) **New date**                Needle Felted Flowers – Learn how to create a Needle Felted Flower with no sewing involved.

 Friday 12th January (1.30 – 4.30) **1 place left**        Introduction into Acrylic Inks – learn techniques and skills with this versatile and very forgiving medium

Monday 15th January (10.00 – 1.00)                                             Friday 26th January (1.30 – 4.30)                                     Beginners Batik – Batik flowers, using hot wax and tjanting tools to create beautiful pieces on both paper and fabric.

Wednesday 17th January (10.00 – 1.00) **Fully booked**         Thursday 18th January (10.00 – 1.00)                                                    Beginners Batik – Batik landscapes, using hot wax and tjanting tools to create beautiful pieces of work on both paper and fabric

Tuesday 16th January (10.00 – 1.00) **2 places left**      Friday 19th January (1.30 – 4.30) **Fully Booked**                        Needle Felted Landscapes – Learn how to create a Needle Felted landscape with no sewing involved.

Tuesday 23rd January (10.00 – 1.00)                                    Thursday 1st February (1.30 – 4.30) **Fully Booked**                  Acrylic Landscapes – Step by step demonstration of how to create a vibrant, bright landscape.

Thursday 25th January (1.30 – 4.30)                                          Papier Mache for grown ups – Learn how to create 3 dimensional pieces of work built up in layers and also how to make shapes and vessels by going over objects.

All Courses are £35.00 per session with all materials included plus home made cake and refreshments.

Small groups of 4 – plenty of individual tuition